The Mystery of Shorthand

For some reason, this week I have decided to take up shorthand again.  I started teaching myself to read and write it Gregg shorthand.  For those who have never seen it, shorthand is a mystery of loops, swirls, and slashes.  To those who know it, there is a whole meaning to every single line.

And for some reason, I guess, I think that writing shorthand will help me jot out my notes and story ideas.  Only problem is that I have forgotten half of it.  Well, I guess adding it to my plate with writing query letters, books, letters and such, it will keep me busy.

~K.L.B.

Leave a Reply

