Sunday Morning Inspires

Okay, I started writing this on Sunday, and here it is Tuesday…..

I spent Sunday morning going through my email inbox, which was a feat unto itself with the 250+ emails. (for the record, I still have over 100 left to read)  I think I need to stop subscribing to WordPress blogs, or my inbox will be one big mess.  Any ways, the recurring theme for most of the blogs is writers.  I read a lot of writer’s blogs for inspiration, and to have some sort of connection to the world that is a bunch of nut cases trying to make their mark.

So there I was, reading how to do this, and one should do that, and all of them agreeing not to do such-and-such.  One might think it would be somewhat discouraging having to sift through all the advice, but I’m learning to not get discouraged by all the advice.  I’m starting to take it all in stride and realize that each idea might only work for the writer that suggests it.  INstead, reading all of the suggestions turned my creative juices on.

The past week or so I’ve been puttering away at a few things, but not feeling terribly motivated.  I have to pat myself on the back a bit for finally getting most of a children’s story down, after thinking about it for a year.  I spend a lot of time ‘thinking’ about stories instead of writing them down.

Now I have this, what I would like to call insane, desire to complete things. It’s not a bad thing.  Heck, I’m even typing on my Royal again.  The poor dear has been neglected the past two months since I haven’t had a lot of time to do much writing, unless it’s late at night, in which case, no one wants to hear me clacking away till the wee hours of the morning.

I have plans to submit the first chapter of a novella I’m working on, to an online site.  The children’s story, though not finished, has me playing around with how I want it to go.  I’m more inspired to write on my two blogs.  It was just an all around punch to keep writing.

I get lost at times, and feel quite alone in the writing process.  It can be discouraging at times, then you will have that blaze of an idea and be on a high for however long it is going well.  It’s kind of like a drug, this writing thing.  The highs are incredible(I have never done drugs so I’m just going off of what I’ve heard) and the lows are like being in the gutter.  It’s amazing the highs, which seem to be few and far between, can keep us going, but it seems to do that.

So, inspired me. What shall I work on next?

Writing on

~K.L.B.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Inspires

  1. I send you encouragement to keep writing, Katie. I love reading your thoughts. And the world is full of us people who love words and ideas. So write on! Love, Marylee

Leave a Reply

